The Arden Shakespeare Third Series - Arden Shakespeare Third Series Complete Works


Schulfach Englisch
Maße 19,3 x 5,1 cm
Seiten 1504
Verlag The Arden Shakespeare
ISBN 978-1-4742-9636-6
Autor William Shakespeare
Herausgeber Ann Thompson, David Scott Kastan, H. R. Woudhuysen, Richard Proudfoot


This new Complete Works marks the completion of the Arden Shakespeare Third Series and includes all of Shakespeare's plays, poems and sonnets, edited by leading international scholars. New to this edition are the 'apocryphal' plays, part-written by Shakespeare: Double Falsehood, Sir Thomas More and King Edward III. The anthology is unique in giving all three extant texts of Hamlet from Shakespeare's time: the first and second Quarto texts of 1603 and 1604-5, and the first Folio text of 1623.With a simple alphabetical arrangement the Complete Works are easy to navigate. The lengthy introductions and footnotes of the individual Third Series volumes have been removed to make way for a general introduction, short individual introductions to each text, a glossary and a bibliography instead, to ensure all works are accessible in one single volume. This handsome Complete Works is ideal for readers keen to explore Shakespeare's work and for anyone building their literary library.